To Do on Tuesday | in 5 steps your own moodboard

NL

And again.. Summer, where are you? Op dagen zoals deze heb je vooral zin om in je joggingbroek te blijven zitten en Netflix aan te zetten, de he-le dag. Maar er moet gewoon gewerkt worden en wat Netflix betreft, ik wacht geduldig op Orange is the New Black seizoen 4. And again.. What to wear? Normaal gesproken zou ik een outfit samen stellen met dit wisselvallige weer, maar ik heb iets anders leuks bedacht.. Je eigen moodboard maken in jawel 5 stappen!

WAAROM EEN MOODBOARD?

Op school waren moodboards en collages maken mijn huiswerk, goh wat vervelend. En nog steeds is dit een creatieve uitlaatklep, heerlijk om te knippen en plakken. Je doet snel inspiratie op en hebt in één keer overzicht in de outfits en combinaties die je kan maken. Daarbij is het een leuke DIY met dit slechte weer. Let’s go!

STAP 1 | DE ZOEKTOCHT

Om te beginnen heb je natuurlijk magazines nodig. Afhankelijk van jou smaak en doel kan dit een Vogue zijn, maar ook een H&M-magazine of misschien wel de VT-wonen en tuin-folders.   

  

STAP 2 | KLEUREN & TRENDS

In mijn geval, een mode inspiratie moodboard, ga ik opzoek naar kleuren die ik wil dragen (of graag draag), dessins die ik tof vind en soortgelijke items die ik in m’n kast heb. Dit omdat het doel van mijn moodboard is dat ik nieuwe ideeën en inspiratie krijg voor outfits! 

   

STAP 3 | KNIPPEN & PLAKKEN

Ik plak vier A4-tjes aan elkaar en vul deze met de grootste afbeeldingen, dat is de basis. De vorm is vierkant, maar voor het geval het niet past knip ik sommige afbeeldingen in andere vormen. Eventuele gaten vul ik op met accessoires of straks met teksten. 

  

STAP 4 | ACCESSOIRES

De basis is gelegd.. Kleuren en dessins waar mooie stijlen uit ontstaan. Schoenen zijn een must need bij een goede outfit en de afbeeldingen zijn perfect om gaten in moodboards op te vullen, een win-win-situatie dus!  

 

STAP 5 | QUOTES

Als ik bij stap 2 magazines door blader, kies ik niet alleen mooie items maar ook leuke teksten of woorden waar ik zelf iets van kan maken. Het geeft een extra touch aan het geheel en je wordt sneller naar een item of outfit getrokken. 
    

DONE! 

Hoe vind je deze DIY? Ben je ook graag creatief bezig? Of knip en plak je liever in PhotoShop of PhotoGrid? 

EN

And again.. Summer, where are you? On days like these I would love to spend all day in sweatpants and watching Netflix. But I have to work, ofcourse and about Netflix.. Still waiting for season 4 of Orange is the New Black. And again.. What to wear? Normally I create a outfit for this rainy weather, but this time I thought about something else.. Making your own moodboard in 5 steps, yes you can!

MOODBOARD.. WHY?

Making moodboards was my homework on high school, oh my I had a hard time at school (NOT)! And still I love to be creative. It’s a fast way to get some inspiration and you see directly which outfits and styles you can make. Besides that, it’s a fun DIY with bad weather. Let’s go!

STEP 1 | SEARCHING

Ofcourse you need magazines, what kind of magazines depends of your style and goal of the moodboard. It can be Vogue or H&M, but also interior and garden magazines.

STEP 2 | COLORS & TRENDS

In my case, a fashion inspiration moodboard, I’m searching for colors I want to wear (or love to wear), cool designs and items who are looking like my own items. This because of the goal of my moodboard, I want to get some new outfit ideas for the upcoming season.

STEP 3 | CUT IT & PASTE

I use four papers which I fill in with the biggelt pictures, that’s the basic. The form is square, but I’m afraid it won’t fit so I cut some pictures in other forms. Any holes I fill in with accessoiries or later on with quotes. 

STEP 4 | ACCESSOIRIES

The basic is here.. Different colors and designs which are making the most beautiful styles. Shoes are must need when it comes to a outfit and a perfect way to give your moodboard something extra. A win-win-situation!

STEP 5 | QUOTES

I’m not only searching for lovely items in magazines, also for quotes or words. They giving the moodboard a extra touch and there are items who are more interesting because of the sign. 

DONE!

   
What do you think about this DIY? Do you love to be creative or do you prefer working with PhotoShop or PhotoGrid? 

 

13 gedachtes over “To Do on Tuesday | in 5 steps your own moodboard

  1. Pingback: Thursdays Trend | lovely lace and summer sandals | Zij en Stijl

Geef een reactie

