10 things | happy almost Mothersday

NL

Zondag is het Moederdag en elk jaar zit ik weer in dubio.. Wat moet ik kopen? Vroeger, toen ik nog een mini me was, kwam ik aan met een tekening of bloemen van klei, wat ze (zoals ze nu nog steeds zegt) altijd het leukste vond.. Zelfgemaakte kadootjes. Maar die creatieve gave heb ik nou eenmaal niet helemaal met me meegenomen. Geur-setjes, van die alles-in-één-voor-Moederdag-pakketten en hartjeschocola vind ik te cliché.. Wat blijft er dan nog over?

10 KADOTIPS VOOR MOEDERDAG

1. High tea / high wine | thee of wijn met een paar zoete en hartige hapjes, gezellig bijkletsen en genieten!

2. (Kook / sieraden) Workshop | samen maken wat jullie leuk vinden, een creatieve bezigheid. 

3. Uiteten | bij jullie favoriete eettentje een hapje eten met aansluitend een feestelijk toetje.

4. Wijnproeverij | wijnliefhebbers en een keer wat anders dan zoete witte wijn? Ontdek samen een andere favoriete wijn en benoem hem naar je moeder.

5. Picknicken | zelfgemaakte hapjes, een kleedje en een park. De ingrediënten voor een gezellige middag!

6. Shoppen met je selfmade kadobon | creëer met een kaart of A4 een kadobon die een dagje shoppen waard is. Ze kiest dan haar eigen kado, weet je zeker dat het goed is.

7. Ontbijt op bed / thuisbezorgen | of je nu nog thuis woont of niet, een zelfgemaakt ontbijtje of gebruik maken van de ontbijtservice is een goed begin van de dag.

8. Wellness-dag | maskertje, massage.. Hiermee komt je moeder helemaal tot rust. ZEN!

9. Foto op canvas / fotoboek | een blijvende herinnering en een mooi detail voor in huis.

10. Bloemen | kunnen heel cliché zijn, als je voor een tankstation-boeket gaat. Stel haar favoriete bloemen samen en laat ze bezorgen. 

 

Heb jij je perfecte kado al? En is het toevallig iets uit m’n 10-things lijst? Let me know!

EN

Next Sunday, it’s Mothersday and every year I ask myself the same question.. What should I buy? Back in the days, when I was a mini me, I draw something or gave flowers made of clay, which my mum loved the most.. Selfmade presents. But I didn’t take that creative talent with me. Parfume-sets, you know them the-all-in-one-Mothersday-packages and hearts made of chocolate, that’s too cliché for me. What else?

10 PRESENTS FOR MOTHERSDAY

1. High tea / high wine | tea or wine with a couple of sweet and savoury bites, have a chat and enjoy!

2. (Cook / jewellery) Workshop | you make together what you like, a creative activity.

3. Having dinner | eating at your favourite hotspot with afterward a festive dessert.

4. Wine tasting | are you both loving wine and you want to try something else? Discover together another favourite wine and name it after your mum. Double presents!

5. Picknick | homemade bites, a plaid and a park. All you need for a cozy afternoon! 

6. Shopping with your selfmade giftcard | with a card or your own creations on paper, you can create a giftcard which is good for a shoppingday. Your mum will choose her own present, then you know definitely it’s a good one!

7. Breakfast in bed / home delivery | it doesn’t matter if you living at home or not, a homemade breakfast or using the delivery service is a good start of the day.

8. Wellness-day | taking a face-mask, having a massage.. With this present, your mum will be totally relaxed. ZEN!

9. Your picture on canvas / photo album | a forever memory and a lovely detail at home.

10. Flowers | it can be cliché, especially when you buy them at the petrol station. Pick her favourite flowers and let them deliver.

Do you already have your perfect gift? And is it by chance something from my 10-things list? Let me know!  

Happy Mothersday..   

   

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 gedachten over “10 things | happy almost Mothersday

Geef een reactie

