Tuesdays Trend | Flare(d) Yeah or Nay?

NL
In Tuesdays Trend bespreek ik een trend of laat ik jullie kennis maken met een nieuw item die ik heb toegevoegd aan mijn garderobe.

Vandaag een item waar mijn favoriete bloggers al in gespot zijn. Zelfverzekerd, uitstekend gestyled shinen ze in de Flared Jeans! Je hebt hem al eerder voorbij zien komen in mijn blog Let’s talk about trends baby.. Voor mij is dit echt een hele hoge drempel. Weet je nog toen we van de simpele basic straight fit over gingen naar de skinny? Je laarzen over je broekspijpen heen en je sneakers die ineens als platvoet uitkomen onder die strakke pijp. Daar was ik al redelijk snel aan gewend moet ik zeggen.. Ik werd juist gek aangekeken omdat ik in de zogeheten “wortelbroek” liep. En nu, jaren later, is het weer hip om al m’n opgespaarde sneakers onder een broekspijp te laten verdwijnen. En m’n stoere bikerboots dan? Daar zie je dan toch helemaal niks van?

Ik ben echt verre van een trendsetter als het gaat om de Flare. Bij de echte hipsters staat het tof en vind ik het vooral stoer dat ze het aandurven.

IMG_0276-0

Wat vind jij van deze trend.. Durf je het aan? Of heb je hem al toegevoegd aan je garderobe?

EN
In Tuesdays Trend I discuss a new trend or I show you new items that I add to my wardrobe.

A few of my favourite bloggers are spotted in this trend. They are confident and shining in the Flared leg. Maybe you’ve seen it already in my post Let’s talk about trends baby.. To me it’s a big step. Do you remember, when we walk down in our basic straight fits and from the middle of knowwhere there was the skinny! Your boots not under but over your leg and your feet looks like big foot because of the sneakers under your skinny. A little weird, but I get used to it.. Very soon actually. On school, they looked at me like I wear something weird. It was called the “carrot jeans”! And now, a couple of years later, I have to wear all my collected sneakers under the Flared leg? And what about my cool bikerboots? You won’t see it if I hide them.

I’m not a fashionista when it comes to this trend. It looks stunning when the real fashionista’s wear this item and most of all, I think it’s cool they dare to wear!

IMG_0284

What do you think of this trend? Have you add it already to your wardrobe? 

IMG_0097

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

7 gedachten over “Tuesdays Trend | Flare(d) Yeah or Nay?

Geef een reactie

